The players auction for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be held on February 18 and the eight teams will be looking to fortify their squads in the auction room. The teams have traded some players in the IPL 2021 transfer window and have also revealed the list of released and retained players ahead of the auction. The player registration deadline ended on February 4, and the initial list contained more than 1000 cricketers from around the world. On February 11, the teams submitted their respective shortlists to the BCCI and eventually 292 players (164 from India, 125 from overseas and 3 from Associate Nations) will go under the hammer at Chennai, the venue of auction. Heres all you should know about IPL 2021 Auction.

Start Time: Feb 18 - 3pm IST

TV Channel: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Hotstar (App and Website)

Venue: Chennai

Players Released: 57

Players Retained: 139

Write us

Find us at the office

Darmofal- Broderick street no. 11, 88736 Vatican City, Vatican City

Give us a ring

Meadow Hipsley
+90 293 316 242
Mon - Fri, 8:00-14:00

Join us